Education Government Competition Trendy

How to Register / Participate in Digital India Awards 2022

How to Register Participate in Digital India Awards 2022
Written by Chetan Darji

Are you searching for – Digital India Awards 2022-23

Then you are at Right Place.

The Complete and Official Information of How to Register / Participate in Digital India Awards 2022.

What is Digital India Awards 2022 ?

Established in : 2009

Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
What is Digital India Awards 2022

The Government of India has adopted a Digital India vision to transform India into a digitally empowered society & knowledge economy. To realize this vision, it is imperative that the focus be sharpened on the use of innovative digital initiatives to not only enable governance & services on demand, but also to empower citizens. 

Indian government entities at all levels – Centre, State & local bodies – continue undertaking various initiatives to fulfil the Digital India vision. Due recognition should be accorded to such digital initiatives along with the teams that help build & implement them. 

Digital India Awards (DIA) presents an opportunity to bring to the fore such digital initiatives. These awards are instituted under the aegis of National Portal of India to encourage and honour innovative digital solutions by government entities at all levels. DIA 2022 aims to inspire and motivate not only government entities but also startups in fulfilling the Digital India vision.

For any query related to Awards, please contact:

Email: digitalindiaawards[at]gov[dot]in

Phone: +91-11-24305374

Eligibility Criteria for Digital India Awards 2022

Categories in Digital India Awards 2022

  1. Digital Initiatives at Grassroot Level 

    Recognizing initiatives that use Digital Technology e.g., AI, Blockchain, Drones, IoT, ML, GIS, etc. in domains like agriculture, health, education, employment, labour, skilling etc. at the level of Panchayats, Local Bodies, Sub-Districts. Nominations to be authorized by the District Collector. Local Bodies can apply.
  2. Digital Empowerment of Citizens

    Universally accessible, anytime anywhere access to Digital resources and promoting collaboration in participative governance and digital literacy leading to enhanced ease of living. All Govt entities can apply.
  3. Digital Initiatives for Ease of Doing Business 

    Digital initiatives creating significant impact by reducing the time, costs and efforts in setting up, conducting and operating business activities viz. single window clearance system, etc. All Govt entities can apply.
  4. Public Digital Platforms – Central Ministries, Departments and States

    Excellence in design and implementation of a Public Digital Platform with a wide scale coverage and having high impact in the society (evaluation criteria may carry extra weightage for initiatives by North Eastern States). Nominations would be evaluated to select two awardees each for central and state level. Govt entities – Central Ministries/Departments & States can apply.
  5. Data Sharing and Use for Socio Economic Development 

    Sharing of Government Data by Ministries/Departments/Organizations, States, Smart Cities and ULBs to a central repository to create a vibrant data ecosystem in the country for analysis, decision making, innovation, services, economic development and public good (The category would encompass data sharing initiatives beyond Open Data and extra weightage would be given to those publishing datasets on All Govt entities can apply.
  6. Digital Initiatives in Collaboration with Startups 

    Excellence by Government Entities in collaboration with Startups (as recognized by DIPP) for enhancement and/or transformation of digital governance, improving the experience of digital services and digital empowerment of citizens i.e., fulfilling Digital India Vision. Govt entities who have collaboration with Startups can apply.
  7. Best Web & Mobile Initiatives Complying with GIGW & Accessibility Guidelines

    Web & Mobile initiatives ensuring universal accessibility along with rich content and barrier-free access on any device. All Govt entities can apply.

Decoration : As per protocol
No. of Awardees :Platinum, Gold & Silver Awards will be conferred in each of the 6 categories viz., 1-3, & 5-7.In Category 4, two awards Platinum & Gold will be conferred for both central and state level.A maximum of 22 Awards will be conferred.
Who can nominate? :Nominations can be submitted only by Government entities.
Selection Process :Selection process includes nominating Government Initiatives online, screening of nomination entries by Nomination Processing Partner, and selection of Winners by Selection Panel (Jury).

I Hope you like the Article of the How to Register / Participate in Digital India Awards 2022. If you like then share to others.

Happy Reading Stay Connected

About the author

Chetan Darji

Hi, My name is Chetan Darji , and I am the owner and Founder of this website. I am 24 years old, Gujarat-based (India) blogger.
I started this blog on 20th January 2019.

Leave a Comment